Thursday, 22 March 2012

An overview of Cisco Certifications

Cisco certifies networking professionals from the associate to expert level.

Entry-Level and Associate Certifications: certify expertise at the foundation level.
  • CCENT (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician)
  • CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate), with Cisco training programs in Voice, Wireless, Security, and Service Provider Operations.
  • CCDA (Cisco Certified Design Associate)

Professional certifications: are for more advanced network professionals with some networking job experience.
  • CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional)
  • CCDP (Cisco Certified Design Professional)
  • CCIP (Cisco Certified Internetwork Professional)
  • CCSP (Cisco Certified Security Professional)
  • CCVP (Cisco Certified Voice Professional)

Expert and Architect certifications: is the highest level of accreditation available in the Cisco Career Certification Program.
  • CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert)
  • CCDE (Cisco Certified Design Expert)
  • CCAr (Cisco Certified Architect)