Monday, 16 April 2012

MCSE is back, as an expert

Microsoft has announced changes to its Microsoft Certification Program (MCP).
They've created three levels – Associate, Expert and Master. This helps professionals to plan out a clear career path, and have a better understanding of which certifications are needed to reach a certain credential level.

Four new designations are being either introduced, or brought back into focus:
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD)
  • Microsoft Certified Solutions Master (MCSM)

MCSE, a credential which has become a trademark of Microsoft, even though being discontinued years ago, is once again an active part of the MCP. Microsoft has evolved MCSE for Cloud Computing. The new MCSE validates that you have the necessary skills compatible with new technologies. MCSE is for those professionals who plan to implement cloud for their businesses. It’s for IT professionals and developers who are proficient in working with Microsoft technology solutions.



Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert
Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator
Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate
Microsoft Certified Solution Developer
Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer